Posted in book reviews

Frozen Tides – Morgan Rhodes (Falling Kingdoms, #4)

Plans are laid and the players are determined…but nothing can prepare these unlikely warriors for what the elemental gods of Mytica have in store.

Cleo: Reeling after a shocking realization about Magnus, the golden princess must cast aside her feelings and look toward her kingdom with the eyes of a queen.

Magnus is once again torn between love and duty, leaving him wondering whether he has what it takes to rule his people.

Jonas: The defeated rebel leader reunites with Princess Cleo, only to become a pawn in the dangerous hunt for the elusive Kindred.

Lucia: Heartbroken and blind with fury, the betrayed sorceress allies with the awoken fire god, who also seeks revenge.

In Mytica’s darkest hour, four crystal orbs will determine who will die…and who will live in glory forever.

 

Some sought revenge against their enemies with the edge of a sword. Her plan for vengeance began with the edge of a smile.

 

Oh my god?? I actually really, really, really liked this one?? Like don’t get me wrong – it’s still trashy. I’m still in shock that Jonas has some how managed to stay alive. He makes some of the most stupidest choices ever. He has such luck – but those around him? Yeah, not so much.

I can’t really put how I like this series. It’s so bad BUT so good. But the writing is improving, the characterisation and the plot has improved and I’m just left like ????

It’s very addictive and I haven’t been able to stop reading. I will be moving on to Crystal Storm immediately, where a massive book hangover will probably follow.

Just

AHHHH.

That’s me. That’s my feelings.

Also I really adore Fenix. He’s so sassy. And I’m beginning to really love Magnus. Jonas is stupid but I appreciate him too. Lucia was SOOO annoying in this one but she improved towards the end.

Is it just me that thinks the ages are stupid though? I always forget that Cleo is 16 and everyone else is a similar age.

But anyways,

ON I GO TO CRYSTAL STORM. WOOO.

Author:

I'm an avid book lover, tv watcher, and music listener. Welcome to my blog.

Leave a Reply

