Posted in general posts, journals, other bookish posts

19/07/2016 – Reading Slumps

Hello followers! Gather round, gather round.

What a month hey? It feels like this month is dragging on forever. It could be because I’ve been eagerly awaiting the 21st, for the last day of sixth form. Good gosh, you have no idea how much I’ve been looking forward to this six week break. Well needed, let me tell you that.

This month has been a weird one for reading. I have but I haven’t been in a reading slump? Yeah, it doesn’t make a lot of sense to me either. I want to read, but at the same time I don’t. It’s been taking me extra, extra, long to choose a book I want to read. When I do pick a book though, and manage to make it past the solid 10 page mark, it’s easy sailing from there. I’m hoping this “funk” will be gone soon though, and I’ll be back to my usual fantasy, ya-loving ways.

How do you all tend to try and get out of a reading slump? Occupy yourself with other things or do you try and force yourself to read? Do you have any idea on what triggers your reading slumps?? Being an active member on Goodreads I’ve noticed a lot of my friends suffering from book slumps this month, so I’ve come to the conclusion it’s just a side effect on July.

Thoughts??

Author:

I'm an avid book lover, tv watcher, and music listener. Welcome to my blog.

One thought on “19/07/2016 – Reading Slumps

  1. I have reading slumps but I don’t recognise that I’m in one until I get over it, if that makes sense. When I’m not reading, just writing or binge watching television (like I have been for the past month)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

